CategoryTypeProblem
Folder HelpDesk UsageAre the finished tickets removed from the Outlook folder when Finished?

Are the finished tickets removed from the Outlook folder when Finished?

Yes, the finished tickets are removed from the Outlook folder. Most of the ticket is saved in, (and can be re-created from) the database. 

If you want to save a problem description formatting and attached files the best way is to create a Knowledge Base article from it.